Greetings once again loyal listeners, on this week’s installment of Moonhawk Studios Presents we shall welcoming Trendy Entertainment representative Phil Asher onto the program and we shall be chatting about their first relesase, Dungeon Defenders. Dungeon Defenders is a hybridization of  tower defense games and action-RPG as your avatars will build tower defenses in order to defeat the waves of adversaries wanting to destroy the crystal cores, they can also personally engage the enemy with an assortment of weapons and spells.  The Dungeon Defenders base game  is currently available for 15 USD on the PC, Mac, XBLA and PSN with a slew of both free and paid DLC already available for the game and more coming, such as parts 2 through 4 of the Lost Shard Campaign.  An updated mobile version, dubbed Dungeon Defenders: Second Wave is available for iOS and Android device and a Playstation Vita version is currently in the works.  Also on our Fragments of Silicon segment we shall be talking not only about the tower defense genre in general but also the genre that spawned them, Real-Time Strategy. Be sure to join us for all the fun and adventure this Wedensday at 10:00 PM EST/7:00 PM PST. Special programing note, while Naka will be unable to join us this week for the show proper, he will be around before the broadcast doing a live recording of another 4-Player Maiden Reactions episode with the MSP Crew and that is taking place at 8:00 PM EST/5:00 PM PST on his livestream.

Buy Dungeon Defenders on Steam:

http://store.steampowered.com/app/65800/

Get Dungeon Defenders: Second Wave for free on Android:

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.trendy.ddapp&hl=en

Learn more about Trendy Entertainment here:

http://trendyent.com/

Naka’s Twitch TV Account:

http://www.twitch.tv/nakate

The Talkshoe recording and chat site:

http://www.talkshoe.com/talkshoe/web/talkCast.jsp?masterId=45815&cmd=tc