Greetings once again loyal listeners, on this week’s installment we shall be welcoming back to the program one half of the creative force behind The Continentals as well as the webcomics UNA Frontiers and Arrowflight, Monique MacNaughton, back to the program. The introduction this does have to be prefaced by mentioning that some technical issues have arisen with co-creator Darryl Hughes that at current press time have gone unresolved and we can not in confidence mention that he will be joining us this week at the current time, hopefully this will change for the better.  For those who are new or indeed need a refresher The Continentals follows the adventures of two Victorian-Era special agents in her Majesty service,  Jeffrey Tiffen Smythe and his partner Lady Fiona Fiziwigg, as they investigate a murder that appears to be tied to a string of murders purported to be the work of escaped asylum victim, and indeed the quest to uncover the truth seem to harbor powerful connections to both academia and high society.  Also on our Fragments of Silicon segment we shall be discussing the progenitor of stealth-action in gaming, the Metal Gear franchise, which is currently celebrating its 25th anniversary this year.  Aalways be sure to join in on all the fun and adventure this Wedensday at 10:00 PM EDT/7:00 PM PDT/11:00 PM ADT on both Livestream and Naka’s Twitch TV Channel, see all of you then.

Read The Continentals today.

The Livestream Broadcast Center and Archive

Naka’s Twitch TV Channel