Greetings and salutations loyal listeners, on this week’s installment of Moonhawk Studios Presents we shall be welcoming Trevor Longino, Head of Marketing and PR for the Good Old Games digital distribution service. Indeed as the name would imply, GOG.com is dedicated to the digital preservation and sale of classic game such as Wing Commander, Ultima, System Shock 2, Planescape: Torment, Fallout, Sim CIty and more at reasonable prices and always 100 percent DRM free.  At least, that was the initial conceit as GOG has expended to include a vast array on indie titles including some title that are currently unavailable on Steam, like Mutant Mudds and Signal Ops.  Indeed GOG has also begun to add some more recent large scale title to the catalog such as Assassian’s Creed, Rayman Origins and The Witcher series. On our Fragments of Silicon segment, we shall be discussing the current and future state of used games and the seeming looming battle that they face with the next generation of consoles. Programming note, the show will be taking next week off, we might do something special the next Friday in lieu of that, be sure to listen to the sow for further details. As always be sure to tune in for all the fun and adventure this Friday/Saturday at 10:00 PM EDT/7:00 PM PDT/4:00 AM UTC+2.

The Good Old Games website:

The Talkshoe recording and chat site:

The Livestream Archive:

Naka’s Twitch TV Channel: